problem - my ipod touch app store is in french

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by captain_christo, Mar 14, 2009.

  1. captain_christo

    captain_christo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    telling by the title, my ipod touch app store is displaying in french rather than english and i have no idea as to why its doing so. can anyone shed some light on the situation?
    many thanks
  2. xmandeathx

    xmandeathx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think you have to go to settings, then General, and on the bottom, international and switch to English. Maybe that will work.
  3. Turnstile

    Turnstile New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem

    Same problem. Just started tonight. It's not the int'l setting. Everything else is in English. Only App Store is in French. This is on a new G2 not jailbroken. Only had this thing for 3 days. Any thoughts?
  4. *MATT JAM3S*

    *MATT JAM3S* New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What he said^

    That will problably change it, also itune's make shure thats english.
  5. charlieiscool12

    charlieiscool12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You are synced up to a computer logged into a French iTunes account. login to an American account on your computer then sync up your iPod. Had the same problem but with England
  6. Turnstile

    Turnstile New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I re-synced with my Mac and all is well now. I had put iTunes on a PC yesterday in order to test DiskAid on both PC and Mac. Test was ok by the way. Anyway, neither computer had French chosen so I don't know how it got messed up. It was only the App Store that was that way. Thanks for the input.
  7. Pen234

    Pen234 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Same thing has happened to my IPad but syncing with laptop hasn't resolved it. Any more thoughts. Don't really want to restore to factory settings

Share This Page