Problem Downgrading.

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by eKoKnight, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    I was on the dev portal. And I cant seem to figure how to downgrade.... I click on restore and it said its having problems collecting information Im assuming from the Internet.... So my question is. Is there a way to downgrade from the dev web site. Since you can get the 3.0 I would think they would let us get the 2.2 back since we all payed 107 bucks... Or am I screwed.... Also when is apple going to make a SDK for Windows platform or am I missing that too???? Im lost alittle any help be great thanks.
  2. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    shift + restore to FW 2.2.1
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    First of all the dev portal has nothing to do with upgrading or downgrading, that's very you get info and register you UDID. It says very specifically when you install that it will be locked on 3.0. iPods can't easily be restored but iPhone are a bit more work
  4. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    i think if you try placing it in DFU mode, b/c somewhere on the forums, a guy showed the upgraded baseband on his 3G, but the FW was 2.2.1
  5. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    But I take it there no way I could get the 2.2.1 from the dev site is there?
  6. Legendairy

    Legendairy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Google "ipod touch firmware download" and you can find it on the first link

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    ya wish me luck.... Is there a sdk platform for windows or did I just waste 107 bucks lol
  8. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    im afraid you just wasted 107 bucks dude, sry. SDK is only for mac.
  9. dualBang

    dualBang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You blanked out your surname, but you forgot to blank it out on the side (Left side where it shows ur iPod)
  10. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    hey thanks for noticing lol. Ok so since I wasted 107 bucks is there anything I get worth out of it?

Share This Page