pro help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Pixeltoy, Sep 29, 2007.

  1. Pixeltoy

    Pixeltoy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 things I want to ask.

    A. WTF am I supposed to do with that white plastic adapter? (was in the touch box) maybe someone can post a pic?

    2. Damn forgot
  2. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's for if you have/buy an iPod dock, you can use the ipod touch in it.
  3. centplyr

    centplyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    ooooo that makes sense!

    jeez i was wondering too... about that

    cool
  4. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup. It's kinda handy. Just bought my dock yesterday from best buy. (found an opened item for 20 dollars less)

    It looks and is working beautifully with my invisibleshield that i just put on today.
  5. Pixeltoy

    Pixeltoy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you post a picture of what you mean?
    Up until the Touch I have only ever used a 'Shuffle' (like Wrigley's chewing gum) So I have no idea what the setup would look like.

    Still can't remember my 2nd question
  6. centplyr

    centplyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    i think i just might get one then.
  7. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.johnlewis.com/jl_assets/product/230334815.jpg

    I don't feel like taking a picture so i'll try to explain this with words.
    Click the link. See the oval shaped hole and the iPod connection? You put the little plastic piece in there so your Ipot won't wiggle around while in the dock.

    Get it? If not, i'll take pictures.
  8. Pixeltoy

    Pixeltoy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    2. I remember my 2nd question!!!!
    If I am away from my Macbook Pro (where I regularly sync my Touch) is it possible to "recharge" my Touch by plugging it into another computer? So I do not want to sync it but rather just recharge it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    And yes, i do believe so. Just plug it into a USB port. My friend used to do that with his Ipod video all the time. Although, i could be wrong. I just swtiched from a Zune, and this is my first apple product. Ever.
  10. centplyr

    centplyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    OMG you made the right choice dude! XD

    this is what my friend said....he's kind of an idiot "I will. But I'm not a Windows fan, I just hate Apple (plus the one click thing is a pain in the @$$"

    the point is...he was bashing Apple saying that they sucked and he wanted a Zune the halo 3 type....and blah blah blah

    but seriously...good choice Apple products are almost always 100% perfect

Share This Page