Preview [Preview] Devil May Cry 4ish

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Chewbocko, Jun 16, 2008.

1. Chewbocko

Chewbocko New Member

Well I'm not very good at this as it is my first one just starting.

So any tips or HELPful suggestions would be great, such as what could be done to improve or if you don't like the buttons, so on. Oh yeah I said Devil May Cry 4ish because the orbs are actually not number 4 to my knowledge.

Attached Files:

2. Vince

Vince Active Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That's pretty sick, not too crazy bout the wallpaper though but it's good. The whole Ebony/Ivory thing for the icons is awesome, but you need to do something else for the Calendar icon cuz it doesn't look right having everything all perfect and then having that big number over it. Where's Rebellion? That sword is sick! And Yamoto? The orbs look fine and they break it up nicely but I'm not really sure if they're necessary for the theme to work, they just kinda add color and are there. Maybe for the second page icons you could do Yamoto and(...what was it called...Force Edge?) anyway that sword crossing. You should try and make a lock screen for this as well and try to find some sweet wallpapers but this has a lot of potential.
    EDIT: This is just some detail work but the green orb has a small white outline around it, barely noticeable but still there. Also the dock is so flat...Maybe you could just make it have the "Devil May Cry" logo and make the rest transparent cuz the dock you have doesn't work for me.
  3. Chewbocko

Chewbocko New Member

Thanks, I'll look up on the orbs after I'm done playing Call of Duty 4 for a bit. I'm trying to make this all Devil May Cry 4 theme thats why there certain things I didn't add. I found a good Rebellion but having a hard time finding a GOOD Yamoto. Also how do I change the Calendar thing? make something to cover it up?
  4. Vince

Vince Active Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch