iOS 4.0 Potential problem: Cydia shows SHSHs for 4.0, I've never gone past 3.1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by exscape, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. exscape

    exscape New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So, when I open up Cydia, the top banner says:
    "This device has SHSHs on file for iPhone OS / iOS: 3.1.3, 4.0"

    ... thing is, I've never used anything else than 3.1.3! This has me a bit worried now that I'm strongly considering actually upgrading to 4.0 and jailbreak that. Is this a display error? How can I be sure that my REAL 4.0 SHSHs are uploaded post-jailbreak?

    It's been that way for a few weeks, but I didn't think much of it until the release of the 4.0 jailbreak.
  2. Wouter1992

    Wouter1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This is not a problem.

    Even you never updated to 4.0 cydia can still grab the shsh's of apple server and backing them up if you need them in future.
  3. exscape

    exscape New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ahh, thanks. I just re-read saurik's article about this.

    So, in other words, Cydia has already done the work simply because Apple were (and still are, not that it matters) signing 4.0 and I have the ECID?
  4. personman

    personman Active Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Yes, that is correct.
  5. Captain*

    Captain* Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I had 3.1.3 sigs when I was on 3.1.2 and I then got my 4.0.1 and 4.0 sigs added to Cydia on my 3GS[MC] using umbrella - even though I couldn't access Cydia until last night. This is perfectly normal.

Share This Page