possible to screen shot what your listening to?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by GreeKNastY, Oct 22, 2007.

  1. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    tried to do that dock stuff but couldnt see that yellow thing in teh corner while listening to a song

    is it possible?
  2. ojx

    ojx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    yeah. do the manual screen shot. get the "screenshot" file from somewhere in this forum, put it in your /Applications folder, then ssh into your ipod and set the parameters for it then run it by typing the command for it
  3. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    alrighty..trying the manual method now
  4. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    hm..just installed openssh and i cant seem to find it anywhere..help?
  5. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    ahhhhhhh ok i finanly got it

    thanks!!!
  6. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    If anyone else was wondering:

    1) Play your song make sure the screen doesn't lock.

    2) Make sure you have screenshot uploaded somewhere.

    3) In SSH(I used PuTTY) navigate to the folder for example mine is located in /bin. So what I did was:

    Code:
    cd /bin
    screenshot
    
    4) After it finishes it'll say your image is located in /tmp

    5) Now in your FTP program. I used WinSCP. Download the file foo_0.png

    6) Upload it somewhere if you want it displayed.

    7) Result:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    FYI:

    This should work with any screen.

    If you encounter any errors please PM me for assistance.

Share This Page