Possible to boot ipod using ti-84 calc

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Sinderberger, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. Sinderberger

    Sinderberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    I once heard someone say that you could use a ti-84 calc to boot the ipod with the proper cable of course. I was wondering if this is even possible?

    This is the run rs boot not the regular tethered boot.
  2. ALBIM

    ALBIM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    maybe, but why would you want to?
  3. -tcq42-

    -tcq42- Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If it has a primary USB port and not a slave one, probably.
  4. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    That would be pretty neat; I think that would be possible.
  5. hyperstalker

    hyperstalker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    HTC One
    it would be a small booter and you would usaually have need for it
  6. Sinderberger

    Sinderberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    To boot it on the go.

    Hmm ill have to look into this more then.
  7. Exosion

    Exosion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    This sounds like a great idea. We should look into this.
  8. ALBIM

    ALBIM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well, if there was some way to do it through the regular cord that it comes with, that would be awesome as in school I have my trusty TI-84 and iPod on me.
  9. NobleRooster

    NobleRooster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm sure it could be done through the USB, I'm just wondering about the "I/O" port that uses the headphone like jack on the bottom of most TI- calcs.
  10. friedmannn

    friedmannn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This was already looked into. I thought they confirmed the USB port was a slave?

Share This Page