Possible iPod touch 1g + 2g tweak?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by joe0245, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. joe0245

    joe0245 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I was on my iPod the other day. And I though if it would be possible to have a tweak that puts your current router SSID as an operator on the iPod touch?

    So at the top left. Where it says iPod. It would say for example. NetGear1107, then the strength bars.

    If this is possible please let us all know. Cos I think this is a really good idea!
  2. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    dont really know how to, but im sure its possible

    i think you would have to make something like MakeItMine and do it in someway that it captures the current BSSID (is it BSSID or simply SSID?) and put as a carrier

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. TouchCast

    TouchCast Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OMG dude doN't overdo it: just use MakeItMine !!!
  4. joe0245

    joe0245 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Hmm yeah. I'm pretty sure it's SSID. that's what it said when I named my routers network.
  5. HeadReaper

    HeadReaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,348
    Likes Received:
    679
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Just use makeitmine and get wifi signal bars from cydia.

Share This Page