Possible Downgrade Using Beta

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by yanks111890, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. yanks111890

    yanks111890 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I cannot confirm this as i found it on another forum, but I figure I'd share.

    A few people claimed that they updated to 4.0 and the install worked. After they had 4.0 the put it in DFU and sh*t clicked restored back to 3.1.2.

    The claim they had a 3.1.3 and upgraded and were successfully able to downgrade to 3.1.2 after not being able to previously

    EDIT: FINISHED TESTING
    THIS DOES NOT WORK

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    SORRY FOR GETTING SOME HOPES UP BUT 3.1.2 DOES NOT GET VERIFIED

    mods can close if theyd like
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    were they using a ipod touch 3g and a iphone 3gs or lower models?
  3. yanks111890

    yanks111890 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    touch 3g. again i cant confirm i saw this on two different sites but havent tested myself
  4. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    was it a 8gb?
  5. Tanny

    Tanny New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That's what i thought

    it must be 8Gb

    and people like to type it was 3gen, confuse a lot of people
  6. yanks111890

    yanks111890 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Honestly don't know I may try tonight and report back. Just figured I'd share what I read but I clearly don't have all the details
  7. throx2112

    throx2112 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hell I am willing to try....where can I get the beta?....Ill try it now just to prove either way
  8. kingcoolryan

    kingcoolryan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    cant supply the beta. against forum rules, piracy
  9. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Illegal.. And can't we just update without a UDID activation now?!?

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=284393

    Because if this works it will make my freaking day.

    EDIT

    Dammit, Ninja'ed again!
  10. kingcoolryan

    kingcoolryan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    lol pwnt!!
    YEah we dont need udid but yeah u cant get the firmware legally unles u r a developer

Share This Page