Possible downgrade for 32GB, 64GB?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Seb, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seb

    Seb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  2. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    No. This only works for the 8GB.
  3. kingcoolryan

    kingcoolryan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Nup. 32 & 64 gb have DIFFERENT hardware and it wouldn't work
  4. Seb

    Seb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    the thing is he in the video say older version of itunes which might work, anybody even tried?
  5. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I haven't tried the older version of iTunes yet. I thought of trying it out, but never did.
  6. Seb

    Seb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    True, JKK..
    Since I have used cydia/jailbroken etc in 3.1.2 will I be able to downgrade with that guide where you need SHSH sig?
  7. Coca Cola

    Coca Cola Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    To get things straightened, When you Shift+Restore and choose the 3.1.2 firmware, it contacts Apple. Apple isn't signing 3.1.2 firmware anymore.. so it doesn't matter if you use a old iTunes version as it will contact Apple anyways... If you disconnect your internet and try, you will just get a "iTunes could not connect to Apple" error... Straightened?
  8. Seb

    Seb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Coca Cola of course i get it! But let me explain something.. i think older version will work because.. - why do you think on same day new itunes version & UPDATE FOR IPHONE/iPod touch got released because so we couldnt downgrade.
  9. Coca Cola

    Coca Cola Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I think because they just wanted to give iTunes a update.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . You asked me why, I answered why.
  10. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    i dont see why u couldn't but u would lose all ur 3G features.

    • No Faster CPu, GPU, RAM
    • no voice control
    • no remote support
    • etc.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page