POSIX Error: Operation Timed Out in Cydia, already read the other threads

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by TheAviator, Aug 6, 2008.

  1. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    I keep getting a POSIX error every time I try downloading the Release.gpg in Cydia. I've already removed all manually added sources as recommended, but couldn't find many threads on this. I think this error is limiting me on the updates I recieve. Advice?
  2. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    me too just waiting it out
  3. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Same here maybe it cydia???
  4. ipodtouchfan101

    ipodtouchfan101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah it has to be cydia because installer beta is working
  5. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Any one know how to fix this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    ...What if it has to do with the Installer Beta being installed?...
  7. Veritas06

    Veritas06 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If it did, then why would it only affect Cydia now?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Mine is working now. Downloads the Release.gpg
  8. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Mine is working now 2

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i just reinstalled cydia and it worked.
  10. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah mine's working too. Maybe it was a temporary issue with Cydia's update servers or something.

    I was suggesting Installer because the beta that's been leaked to the public is pretty unstable right now, at least the b1 that I'm stuck with. Oh well, problem solved... I think.

Share This Page