Poof is evil.

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by NeoTheChosenOne, Feb 27, 2009.

  1. NeoTheChosenOne

    NeoTheChosenOne New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please IM really pannicking i searched everywhere including this forum . I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP!! i accedently made my poof,boss pref,cydia,installer,and awhole bunch more dissapear i restored my ipod thinking that it will bring the icons back it didnt so if you know (or know someone who knows) how to bring them back please tellme!!

    AND I CANT SSH BECAUSE I CANT INSTALL SSH CUZ CYDIA IS TEH GONAGE
  2. JohnnyAndroid

    JohnnyAndroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPad 4
    The only thing to do is a complete restore. When you do restore this time don't use the last back-up. Set up your iPod as a new one or else all your stuff will be hidden still.
  3. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Why would you do that!?
    Also, next time, don't use Poof. Just use SBsettings.
  4. gumbi

    gumbi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    if you can ssh into your ipod, you should be able to fix this (although you'd have to ask someone else the specific instructions)
  5. JohnnyAndroid

    JohnnyAndroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPad 4


    This^^^
  6. mcdavid68

    mcdavid68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    NeoTheChosenOne you have been chosen to FAIL

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    if you could SSH it would be a simple fix

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    do u have terminal installed?
  7. NeoTheChosenOne

    NeoTheChosenOne New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't use SSH. I don't have Cydia! Read my post please. Lol. Last sentence.
  8. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Use iPhonebrowser, I don't have SSH installed and it works great
  9. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    1) Using SBSettings, unhide your apps; or
    2) Using SCP, SSH, whatever, remove the apps from the restrictions list.
  10. gumbi

    gumbi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i swear that line wasn't there when i responded... but if it was, my bad.

Share This Page