Pokemon 1.1.3 help... CAN'T SAVE!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Edward4466ed, Feb 17, 2008.

  1. Edward4466ed

    Edward4466ed New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay... so I have Pokemon Sapphire but I can't seem to open any of my saved files. When I save the game and turn my iTP off, it seems like my progress was deleted, I have to start over to the Pokemon Intro page with that fat professor. Is there anyway I can save the game and still be able to access it after, or how can I open my saved game?

    I am running gpSphone. Vs 1.1.2 on a 1.1.3 ipod touch... thx
  2. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    you have to change permissions to 777 in order to save in 1.1.3
  3. Edward4466ed

    Edward4466ed New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the part i don't get...

    I have finder and tried to change the permission to 777 but everytime i save exit finder open again and view the rom, it goes back to it's defult permission. Finder and Squid both failed and I can't use FTP because my wifi and computer arn't together and Terminal doesn't work because updates won't show...

    What do i do? Is there any program i can use that couple be downloaded off my computer to PERMINENTLY change my permission?
  4. 2o2

    2o2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    use cuteFTP pro
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    without wifi thier is no way u can change permissions from a computer, that i know of.
    thier is applications on your iPod Touch that changes permissons, strange that they are not working

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. FluxBox

    FluxBox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    14
    Wait. You can't save in game, you know. You have to save from the menu button.
  7. sumter554

    sumter554 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually i think you can save in game, maybe since ur on 1.1.3 your game gets saved somewhere else
  8. Enezi

    Enezi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    how exactly do u do this???plz help me.. and what do u mean, fluxbox?

Share This Page