Pocket touch problem.

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Shariqqqqq, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. Shariqqqqq

    Shariqqqqq New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so first of all im pissed

    I touched Pocket touch this morning when getting on the bus like any other morning and my iPod suddenly blacked out.
    Then the apple logo came up and then I got the recovery mode screen
    Yeah
    So I'm pissed for a while and then it's just whatever i'll go home and use ZiPhone to you know put it back in normal mode.
    So when I download Ziphone it gives me an error. I know I have firmware 2.0 because i've used ZiPhone before and I tried 2, YES 2 computers.
    So I just need some tips because i really don't want to start over now that would suck.
    Does iLiberty or any other of the automated jailbraking programs have the function to change it into normal mode?
    Thanks.


    PS sorry if this has been posted, yes I did check so don't go off flaming.
  2. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Why don't you just "cmd fsboot" it?
  3. Shariqqqqq

    Shariqqqqq New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't exactly know how to do that

    Can you give some directions bro?
  4. bjlock

    bjlock Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)

    wow noob

    come to my youtube page if u need help with pocket touch

    www.youtube.com/computerhacker54
  5. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Plug in your iPod in recovery mode.
    Open up iPhuc
    Type "cmd fsboot"
    And wait for you iPod to reboot and it will have all your apps, music, vids...

    Basically it will be your iPod again but not in recovery mode

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Shariqqqqq

    Shariqqqqq New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to say,
    But this did not help me in any remote way
    thanks anyways?

    Maybe I should have specified that
    I know how to use Pocket Touch
  7. Shariqqqqq

    Shariqqqqq New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks man
    Repppp
  8. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Np.
    Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Yeah. It's probably smart to use apps designed for 1.x on 2.0, should I believe that you are running on firmware 2.0--which I don't.

    (Apple rewrote all of their frameworks, so nothing that works on 1.x will work on 2.0. Given that this app uses function calls from the Celestial, CoreFoundation, CoreGraphics, CoreSurface, Foundation, GraphicsServices, UIKit, LayerKit, MobileMusicPlayer, MoviePlayerUI, and WebCore frameworks, many of which don't exist on 2.0, I am pretty sure you are lying. It is HIGHLY unlikely that this app would even open at all on 2.0 (which is why I'll need to port it over to 2.0, once the time comes).)

    Anyway, the problem does not lie with PocketTouch. What you experienced was most likely a memory issue. It happens.
  10. Shariqqqqq

    Shariqqqqq New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh lol thats my bad I meant to say .NET framwork or whatever.
    No firmware 2.0.. lol no I have 1.1.4
    hence me posting in the 1.1.4 firmware discussions.

Share This Page