Pocket Touch Help Please!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by mgx, Jun 3, 2008.

  1. mgx

    mgx New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all, I installed pocket touch (latest version (v1.2)) and I'm trying to utilize the "Use shaker outside of this app" function. However, no matter how many times I try, I'm unable to. I've set it off, restarted the ipod, launched app turned it on restarted it again re-launched app played a song (through pocket touch) tried it, worked, went to the home screen, tried it, didn't work. Don't know if I'm doing something wrong but I would love for this function to work.. any help is appreciated.

    also a bit off topic: i have apps listed under installer saying they need upgrading but they're old versions, in particular, cusomize 2.0 b5 when i have b10 and others as well, any idea on how to remove them? again, thanks.

    fw: 1.1.4/ZiPhone Broken
  2. optimo

    optimo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    17
    latest is 1.3
    the PocketTouch discussion is already in-progress,you should post this problem there.
    its in 'Application Releases'
  3. legallyillegal

    legallyillegal New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i remember correctly, 'use shaker outside of app' only works in a few apps
  4. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    u cant use in springboard, but u can use it in several apps like Music.app and safari

    those are the ones i use it in.
    nor can u use it in the unlock screen just to bear in mind


    hope that helps
  5. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    theres no need to call me "sir" coz im 14! lol
  6. The Baydestrian

    The Baydestrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I thought the newest version was 1.3?
  7. legallyillegal

    legallyillegal New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.3 is the latest, 1.2 you have to manually move the ptshaker daemon
  8. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Well, you just need to be reported for spam and advertising, don't you?
  9. mgx

    mgx New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.3-1 is the latest but even in the re release it doesnt work for me even in apps such as safari. any idea how to get this working manually? i absolutly love and adore this feature one of my favorite. any information is helpful other apps with this feature, fix etc etv. thanks all!
  10. thomasw4138

    thomasw4138 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    It is the latest.
    But when u open the app, and go to about or something like that.
    It says 1.2
    dunno why.

Share This Page