Plzzz guys help me

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by dr.tough, Nov 9, 2008.

  1. dr.tough

    dr.tough New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    my iphone 3g 2.1..after jailbreaking i opened cydia and there was "Undetermined error" in the home page..and nothing else appears...no home page..no WELCOME TO CYDIA title..no packages ...only 6 or 7 sources and i tried to open them or use them but nothing happened...i restored my iphone many times with different firmwares (2.1/2.0.2/2.1) and with compatible jailbreak....and the same... plz help how to fix this...what is the Undetermined error and why and how to fix ?????????
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Are you using Quickpwn 2.1?
  3. andydam123

    andydam123 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to connect to a WiFi network first.

    Without internet, the sources cannot start their initial refresh, which grabs all of the package info.
  4. dr.tough

    dr.tough New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i hope that u knw wat i'm talking abt...i do that...the undetermined error occurs while i'm connected to wifi...are u mean that i should be connect to wifi at 1st time i use cydia other that it will not work anytime later?...plz explain...
  5. andyt4097

    andyt4097 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    As far as I know, you need to be connected to wifi anytime you use Cydia.
  6. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no that doesnt matter... but you might need to restore... because you can ssh...
  7. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    I would just restore and start over.
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I'm so tired of these pathetic "just restore" posts. The five or so of you guys who just post to make a post go somewhere else on the forum. You clearly don't have a clue how most of this stuff works and if you don't know just don't post please!
  9. dr.tough

    dr.tough New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it seems that u have ideas .so suggest any solution !!!
  10. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's the first question - can the iPod browse the Internet via Safari? If so, you've got a valid WiFi connection; if not, then you can't connect to the package servers, which means Cydia can't load. If you can connect to the Cydia servers, do you have Mobile Terminal installed? If you do, you can log into Mobile Terminal, use 'su root' and the password 'alpine', and then type 'apt-get cydia' to reinstall the program. If you don't... then yeah, restore and QuickPwn it again.

Share This Page