iOS 3.1 plese Help

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by lost4Skate, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. lost4Skate

    lost4Skate New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If you jailbreak using blackra1n on a 1G ipod touch with 3.2.1, will it be tethered or untethered?
    Also, how about 2G and 3G
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    1G - Untethered
    2G - Untethered
    3G - Tethered
  3. lost4Skate

    lost4Skate New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. SuperBack

    SuperBack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Couldn't you have just tried to turn it on and found out?
    Lol
  5. voLcoM¯

    voLcoM¯ New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't think he has all 3 devices to try for himself..
  6. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Actually if you have a newer 2G (say you got your old one replaced with apple) the bootroom is different so it's tethered.

Share This Page