Please Reply! - DFU Mode

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Reaper2794, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. Reaper2794

    Reaper2794 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I put my iPod into DFU mode, do I HAVE to restore it or can I get it out of DFU mode in some way?

    Im asking cause I need to get 3.0 on my iPod, jailbreak, and then get all my apps back onto it without losing my data.

    No one has been of any help so far >.>
  2. MuseFan288

    MuseFan288 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    im pretty sure the only way out of dfu is restore
  3. Symphony

    Symphony New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I think I've managed to put it into DFU then out of it. Does pressing any of the buttons for a few seconds do anything? For example, pressing the hold button for 10 seconds, or press the hold button and home button?
  4. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm pretty sure you can get out of it with iRecovery.
  5. Tourniquet.

    Tourniquet. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    just force reboot to get it out of DFU mode.

    hold home and power buttons for 10+ sec till the apple logo appears

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Reaper2794

    Reaper2794 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page