Please ....... i need help jailbreaking 1.1.4!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by ineedsomehelporgivingsome, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. ineedsomehelporgivingsome

    ineedsomehelporgivingsome New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way that i can jailbreak 1.1.4 from 1.1.4 ?

    like without jailbreaking 1.1.3 or anything is there a way i can just jailbreak 1.1.4 from a clean 1.1.4?

    i tryed ziphone and nothing worked because i have a 16 gig ipod touch!


    please help!!!!!


    IF ANYONE HELPS ME I WILL RAISE YOUR REPUTATION!
  2. ruhatch

    ruhatch Guest

    go to the devcon jailbreak. i think it is stickied you can do the jailbreak from a clean 1.1.4 to a jb 1.1.4 just follow it's instructions
    hope this helps
  3. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    No. That's a soft upgrade that will take you from 1.1.2 to 1.1.4.
    You have to downgrade to 1.1.1, jailbreak it via Jailbreakme.com. Then install oktoprep, do the touch free jailbreak and jailbreak 1.1.2. Then you do DevCon.
  4. ruhatch

    ruhatch Guest

  5. Vision_Again

    Vision_Again New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    110
    Device:
    iPad
    Yes, my teams softupgrade/jailbreak can be done on a jb 1.1.2.
    Hope this helped.
  6. ruhatch

    ruhatch Guest

    how?? don't u need bsd subsystems and open ssh??
  7. Vision_Again

    Vision_Again New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    110
    Device:
    iPad
    I edited it. I wasnt thinking while I was typing sorry.
  8. mehakb

    mehakb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even i want sometihng like that..
    I'm ready to add to you rep if you find me a JailBreak which JailBreaks a clean 1.1.4 iPod Touch 16 GIG!
    Even i tried ZiPhone but it dint work for me. It showz tht BSD major minor error!
  9. tc3jg

    tc3jg New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    HEY mehakb

    how did you fix that bsd crap because i am stuck and new to hacking touches
    i have a macbook and the 32gb touch with the 1.1.4

    thanks
  10. mehakb

    mehakb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0

    well tc3jg, this will help you...

    OR
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43872

Share This Page