Please Help!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by JGabcde, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. JGabcde

    JGabcde New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Could i please have a backup of someones calculator.app to put in via SSH??Cuz some crazy Sweet Honey Itchy Tits just happened.....

    And installer keeps closing whenever I try to install a app...
    Is it because there is an app maximum, because i have like over 80 apps but there tucked down into folder thanks to categories....

    FYI im on 1.1.4

    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
  3. JGabcde

    JGabcde New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No...
    Should i use boss tools?
    I'll rep you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    yeah.. relocate them from top to bottom


    app should be called BossTool in installer.app

    you may have to uninstall some to install it
  5. iROCKnikes123

    iROCKnikes123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    why from top to bottom ?
  6. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    because thats what the guide i used to do it in 1.1.4 said...
  7. JGabcde

    JGabcde New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What do you mean relocate them from bottom to top...
    FYI i have them in separate folders

    ex.
    Games
    Instruments
    Etc...??
  8. iROCKnikes123

    iROCKnikes123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    oh
    well im pretty sure it doesnt matter what order you do it in

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
    i cant remember which order i did it in but i think it was from bottom up ..
    works fine no matter how you do it ..
  9. THaToNeGuY

    THaToNeGuY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    go install BossTool in installer (uninstall some apps if its not installing right it should have a medkit icon)
    once installed
    respring
    launch bosstools
    press the first option (something about relocating)
    then relocate
  10. iROCKnikes123

    iROCKnikes123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    EDIT: damn beat me to it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ^^^^^^^ .



    no install bosstool .
    if you dont have room to install bosstool then uninstall some apps to make room for bosstool .
    then go into boss tool and there should be something like "relocate apps" or something like that (i forget) .
    then just relocate the fonts, ringtones,& apps .
    your installer wont crash anymore after that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

Share This Page