Please help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Miltos, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. Miltos

    Miltos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    right now i am running blackra1n rc3 for about 6 mins and my ipod is stuck.blackrain says:running,and the ipod tells me to connect the ipod to the itunes.What should i do now,please help!
    I have itunes closed,is that a problem?
  2. neReus

    neReus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Had the same problem with blackra1n. Try putting blackra1n in the C: drive and opening it up from there and see what happens. Also run as administrator.
  3. Miltos

    Miltos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    did that work for you?
  4. Tonypker13

    Tonypker13 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No..
    no...
    Don't do that.
    It's a TETHERED jailbreak. That means you must re-run the Jailbreak for it to bootup
    Turn off your iPod completely when it tells you to connect it to iTunes.
    Next, re connect to your computer, CLOSE itunes when it pops up, and re run Blackra1n.exe.
    Your iPod will now boot up.
  5. Miltos

    Miltos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    it doesnt close from the power button
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    sh*t,its stuck,what i do now
  6. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Describe what is happening.
    1. Shut down the iPod completely, hold down the power button.
    2. Hold down the home button and power button for around 10 seconds.
    3. Open blackra1n, run it.
    4. After a little time, you should see geohot's face, then run it again.
    5. That should work for you.
    If not restore, and try again.
  7. neReus

    neReus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    He wasn't asking if it was tethered, he is having trouble RUNNING it. I am simply putting up what result worked for me. But if my method doesn't work for you, try here http://modmyi.com/forums/general/687999-another-tip-blackra1n-problems.html
  8. Miltos

    Miltos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have restored my ipod 4 times,but it seems like has stuck each time it gets in recovery mode :s
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    right now i run blackra1n again,and it says "running..." and ipod tells me to connect to itunes,propably stuck again.
  9. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Run Blackra1n when it says to connect to iTunes. It's tethered, that why you need to do it. Any more questions can probably be answered by going here, or here.
  10. Miltos

    Miltos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i runed blackra1n again and it worked at first.but when it was about to reboot it got in recovery mode,and even i restore it it gets in recovery mode!please help,what i do now?!

Share This Page