Please help!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by champdude, Sep 7, 2009.

  1. champdude

    champdude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I just brought my iphone 3g 16gb that alreadyd unlocked...
    it work perfectly until i upgrade my iphone into 3.0.1 ( i think)
    after that... i got this error "the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported" bellow that... "Only compatible sim cards from a supported carrier may be used to activate iphone. please insert the SIM card that came with your iPhone or visit a supported Carrier's store to receive a replacement SIM card"

    is there a way to fix this?
    PLEASE HELP!!!
    BTW im using T-mobile sim card
  2. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The problem is that you jailbroke it before upgrading.
    Jailbreak it again but select the 3.0 ipsw instead of the 3.01
  3. champdude

    champdude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    How? my iphone screen is stuck, but all i can do is slide for emergency call...
    if jailbreak again... do i have to unlock it again?
  4. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    do you mind losing all your data?
  5. champdude

    champdude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    no i dont mind losing my data but can i AIM u?
  6. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You can't even slide it to unlock?
    and get to all the buttons?
  7. champdude

    champdude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    i can slide it but its for emergancy call
  8. freemini

    freemini Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    to jailbreak you don't need to slide to unlock..but you will need to because you need cydia to unlock it.. I know you can hacktivate it but I don't really know how since I don't care how because I will get an iPhone on contract and 2. I have a touch for now.

Share This Page