Please help with error!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Installer.app' started by reign96, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. reign96

    reign96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i try to refresh sources, it says, cannot refresh sources
    and when i try to install a game
    it says :
    error package download failed: can't find host!
    im pretty new to this all, so I would appreciate help in idiot form..
    if you know what i mean lol

    oh and I jailbroke my itouch by ziphone thing
    the automatic one
    Thanks!
  2. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Buddy u need to have an internet connection to do this .
  3. reign96

    reign96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    well its hooked up to my computer?
  4. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    If u dont tell me ill be happy to guide you .
  5. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dont get it be bit more precise pls
  6. reign96

    reign96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like it's hooked up with the itouch cord to my usb in my computer
  7. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do u have a wifi interent connection ? And to use the installer app u need to connect your iphone to internet through wifi or edge .
  8. reign96

    reign96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    well that's the thing, when I click on safari it comes up with a list of available internet connections
    i click on linksys but it says its unable to connect?
  9. reign96

    reign96 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe im just doomed...
    is there anyway i can just add stuff like i did the jailbreak through the computer
    or no?
  10. bluX

    bluX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    1
    K follow me :-

    1.Goto Settings
    2.Goto Wifi
    3.Chose your network
    4.Click on the Arrow icon
    5.Set the things up like ip and stuff
    6.Go back
    7.Turn the wifi off n again on
    8.Connect to ur network
    9.Goto safari n browser
    10.Then goto installer n refresh the sources n it will work

Share This Page