PLEASE Help. Windows Quickpwn 2.2 crashes! (Reward)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Vejz0rz, Jan 30, 2009.

  1. Vejz0rz

    Vejz0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off, I will reward whoever can help me get this working. I've been trying for days and days, and no luck.

    Problem: Quickpwn 2.2 (Windows) crashes whenever I try to open the .exe.

    "Quickpwn has encountered a problem and needs to close"

    Specs:
    Iphone 3g Firmware 2.2
    Windows XP SP3, .Net Framework 3.5
    Itunes 8.0.2


    I've downloaded many different .zip files for quickpwn and none work. I don't know what else to try so if someone could PLEASE help me I would greatly appreciate it.

    And I know it sounds stupid but I'll reward someone with $10 paypal if they can get me jailbroken

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . I know it's not much but I just want to get this working.

    Thanks!

    EDIT: I opened the log.txt file and this is what it reads:

    "/home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:GetDeviceDLL:164: looking for driver at iTunesMobileDevice.dll
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:initWindowsPrivateFunctions:118: Enter dll version lookup loop
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:initWindowsPrivateFunctions:132: iTunes Version Major b9000b Minor a
    Unsupported iTunesMobileDevice.dll Version Major b9000b Minor a
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:AMDeviceNotificationSubscribe:322: calling Windows AMDeviceNotificationSubscribe
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:AMRestoreRegisterForDeviceNotifications:335: calling Windows AMRestoreRegisterForDeviceNotifications
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/pwnmetheus.c:notification:690: device notification
    /home/planetbeing/xpwn-back/pwnmetheus/windows.c:AMRestoreEnableFileLogging:347: calling Windows AMRestoreEnableFileLogging"
  2. L_o_N_e_R

    L_o_N_e_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    try reinstalling itunes
  3. Vejz0rz

    Vejz0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    About 5-10 minutes ago I uninstalled Itunes. Restarted my computer, reinstalled Itunes, and restarted once more.

    Still giving me the same error and log. =/
  4. L_o_N_e_R

    L_o_N_e_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    have you tried another computer?

    edit: try getting the ISPW again
  5. Vejz0rz

    Vejz0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I tried it on an older computer earlier today with update .net and it gave me the same error message. I didn't check the log but I'm sure it's the same.

    I don't think I'm doing anything wrong. I open Itunes, let it detect my Iphone. Then close Itunes and try to open Quickpwn. I've tried opening quickpwn without itunes and everything as well.

    No luck.

    I also closed out my virus protection software, so that's not getting in the way either.
  6. L_o_N_e_R

    L_o_N_e_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
  7. Vejz0rz

    Vejz0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    That didn't seem to be anything for 2.2?
  8. L_o_N_e_R

    L_o_N_e_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    yeah i know

    get the ISPW again from itunes or somewhere else
  9. Vejz0rz

    Vejz0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll look for it. So after I download it I need to restore my Iphone with that firmware? Through Itunes
  10. L_o_N_e_R

    L_o_N_e_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    if its already at 2.2 you dont have too

    what is your FW version anyway?

Share This Page