Please help! problem with Redsn0w!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by qnzmostwanted21, Apr 18, 2009.

  1. qnzmostwanted21

    qnzmostwanted21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    can someone please help me??? i've downloaded the redsn0w 0.3 and i'm running it while my ipod is in dfu mode but it's been stuck on this step for a while, probably like 15 minutes. The reboot for the first stage took less than 1 minute, i have tried to unplug the ipod and plug it back in and nothing happened. PLEASE HELP!!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. bluchchavez

    bluchchavez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just out it into dfu mode again an retry
  3. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reboot may take a while depending on the number of Appstore Apps installed on your device... update here if you still havn't had success with the wait n see or retry approach

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. qnzmostwanted21

    qnzmostwanted21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i got it. but now I think theres something wrong with my Cydia

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    for some reason i downloaded SBSettings and Boss Prefs, but I can't see either on the home screen. Also, is there supposed to be an app for OpenSSh, cuz I don't have an app for that either. I've tried other packages like WinterBoard and MxTube and they work fine...
  5. Soutar_3DG

    Soutar_3DG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    openssh doesnt have an app
    to open sbsettings slide your finger along the status bar and it should open
    but boss prefs should have an app, try reinstalling

Share This Page