Please help me with shazam!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by AllenJames, Oct 31, 2009.

  1. AllenJames

    AllenJames New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    sORRY, YOUR HANDSET COULDN'T CONNECT. YOUR TAG IS STORED FOR YOU TO RESEND., TAP 'UNTAGGED TRACK' =IN YOUR LIST WHEN YOU'RE CONNECTED AGAIN. (oPERATION COULD NOT BE COMPLETED. INVALID ARGUMENT.)



    Sorry for caps, but omg im freaking out. I baught this thing just so I could use shazam with the mic I just baught. Now im stuck with nothing working.


    Can anyone help me figure this out???

    Ive done the following.
    -Updated my IPOD touch all the way
    -Sign up and in for Shazam.
    - Umm and that is all I can think of.... but I dont get how its telling me im not connected.

    And I cant even listen to the tags either, witch is kinda annoying.

    PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Do you have an internet connection?
  3. AllenJames

    AllenJames New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Im conected now, ya. But I dont directly... well I guess you know that, its not a phone.

    But its plugged in, i thougth it would work.

    Woudl it matter that i tagged them last week, and not doing it as we speak, as im connected?

    PLs help me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    IM so freaking out. IM a dj that just got back into it, i had to quit a while cause of a real bad drug problem. SO now i have a bunch of music from 05, and tons of people wanitng to hire me. But im totally out of the gam with music.

    This is a great way I can catch up fast, but im not figureing it out at all
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Plugged in? What's plugged in?
  5. AllenJames

    AllenJames New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Its plugged into my computer... I thought that is how I get it internet connection. THe ipod touch I am trying to figure out how to use SHazam with.

    I have shazam on there, I have a mic for it. SO I have like 40 tracks tagged I have been hearing on the radio and at clubs.

    But when I try and ID them, it keeps telling me that im not connected
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    No, you need to be connected to a wifi connection. I'm hoping you have a wifi connection or you won't be able to use it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Go into Settings, on the top there should be 'Wi-Fi' turn it on and connect to your wireless connection (if you have one)
  7. AllenJames

    AllenJames New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hrmm.... im a bit slow with stuff like this. But please explain a bit better. SO I go into my IPOD touch, and turn this on, what you are talking bout????
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ok i Found that , in my IPOD. BUt what do I connect it to. I Have wireless conection in my house. I also have a laptop that produces its own net... so this should be solveable if I just get my stupid asss doing it
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    If you live near Chicago, or gonna visit, ill hook you up fat for helping me with this. Otherwise all the free cds on the house

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I know that aint much a reward. I can pay you as well through pay pal
  8. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well this goes beyond just the ipod touch..you need to have a router connected to your modem to..i guess.. send out your internet connection (so you can use the connection with a laptop, ipod touch, any wifi enabled device). Usually your connection has a certain name, so when you turn the wifi on, you connect to your wireless internet.
  9. AllenJames

    AllenJames New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ya it dose, OK... im glad I can work this out.


    TO i need to punch in all the IP address info and what not as well>???
  10. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Nope, just connect to the network, enter the security key (if there is one) and that's it.

Share This Page