PLEASE help me with my ipod touch!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by heeeeyyemily, Jun 22, 2010.

1. heeeeyyemily

heeeeyyemily New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i just got this ipod touch today and i've been having nothing but constant problems with it. if i sound stupid or ignorant i apologize, i am just new to this and extremely frustrated with the hours i've spent trying to learn how to use this and the very little progress i've made.
    it appears to me that i cannot sign up for an itunes store account without giving them credit card or paypal information which i think is complete crap. because i so own a credit card, i'm fifteen for pete's sake. i don't even plan on making any purchases, but apparently i cannot download the free apps either without an account, which completely eliminates one of the reason i got the thing.
    also, i've been trying to put music on this thing for hours and i started with ten songs from one band. little did i know that i apparently cannot delete music from my computer without it deleting it from itunes AND my device as well! is it true that i must keep all of the music on my computer to even be able to listen to music on my ipod touch? if so, i might as well take the thing back since my computer's memory is almost completely full. i am seriously considering it right now unless i get help. please help me!
  2. jellydonuts

jellydonuts New Member

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Calm down. Calm down. Don't need to get a big DICK!

Okay, that was just for a little Tourette's Guy humor.

Please Register or Log in to view images

Anyway, you can get an iTunes gift card and sign up with that. That's what I did and I have my own account now.

Yes, you must keep the music on your computer to play through iTunes, which iTunes sends to your iPod touch. Sorry, buddy. Get an external hard drive though, that'll really help you out.

3. mikec1985

mikec1985 Active Member

Device:
    iPad
    In iTunes make sure you are signed out