Please help me to set up my Wi-fi

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by primerahp, Oct 30, 2007.

  1. primerahp

    primerahp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi friends,

    I live in Japan and today I got my wireless Lan cards ( NEC WL54AG) and installed it to my laptop and working perfectly.(one card to the modem & one card to the laptop)

    When I try to set my iptouch to the safari, automatically identified my wireless card by the touch and I entered the passwords correctly, then the signel bar appeared with the full strength.

    But when I tried to browse , it says "Safari can`t open the page, because it can`t find the server"

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    and when it comes to the IP adress, iptouch shows a different address to my laptop.

    Even apple technical supporters couldn`t help me, after talking over the phone for several hours, with trying several ways........

    Please...please help me guys.......I`m dieng to jail break my touch........


    Im sure you all will help me.......

    Thanks and best regards

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    (I`m leaving for work now and will be bak in couple of hours)
  2. desolat3

    desolat3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    wait so ur ipot cant connect to server even tho u find full signal strength?
  3. primerahp

    primerahp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. rossiposse

    rossiposse New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    is your wi-fi on?
  5. primerahp

    primerahp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes my wi-fi is on
  6. limbuster

    limbuster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi can you tell us the ip address of your ipod and laptop?
  7. dubd0c

    dubd0c New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reboot your wireless router or unplug it for 30 seconds. That or a reboot on the ipod usually does me when I can't connect. If not though, what kind of security are you using on the router?

    peace,
    dubdoc
  8. primerahp

    primerahp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi friends...thanks alot for all of ur supports.

    i found a solution for my matter. when i tried to use the wireless connection for the laptop together with the ipod , from the configuration of in the laptop blocks the connection for the ipod. so, i just unstall it from the lap top. now wi-fi in the iptouch works fine. Now even the IP adress is starting with 192. (earlier 169)

    and now its jail boken tooooooo
  9. phroztbyt3

    phroztbyt3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah, ic what you were trying to do, and the reason a shared connection does not work is probably because you have a pc right (windows). The touch cannot use a shared connection for it uses a different shared protocol. So what its really doing to your pc's shared connection is thinking that your laptop is a wireless router, not a repeater. Wish I could have gotten to this thread earlier. Its good that you solved it though

    (networking student)
  10. Lance

    Lance New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think this is what mine was doing now it won't even connect to my network can anyone help me with this? I would like to get my IpoT jail broke as well.

Share This Page