please help me get out of safe mode!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tvoss, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. tvoss

    tvoss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i just followed this guys instructions to install stack 3.0

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=206404

    and now when i turn on my ipod touch it goes on normal then before i can unlock it, it brings up the little circle loading symbol thing and then goes into safe mode....i went into ssh and deleted stack from var/mobile/ and it still happens!!! please help i really dont want to restore my ipod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. DazedUp

    DazedUp New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    dfu + restore, thats probably how it will fix it, doesnt take long and its easy to do.
  3. tvoss

    tvoss Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what is dfu? and i dont want to restore my ipod because i will have to get all my cydia apps again
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    yea...im not going into dfu, i wont restore...there must be a way to remove the stuff through terminal or something
  4. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    In MobileTerminal:

    Code:
    su root
    alpine
    dpkg -r com.steventroughtonsmith.stack
  5. Ranko95

    Ranko95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Whu cant you just uninstall it??
  6. Yutaka

    Yutaka New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Dude, while you are in safe mode, go into cydia and uninstall stack 3.0. Have you tried that?
  7. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Have you guys considered that he might have hidden Cydia?

    That terminal code I posted should do the trick.
  8. Schtac

    Schtac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not sure if this will solve your problem, but try this: install SBSettings then in the Power option select it and select Safe Mode.
    I hope it works

Share This Page