PLEASE HELP! ;( LogoMe Screwed up iPod Touch 2G!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bfolkrod, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. bfolkrod

    bfolkrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    PLEASE RESPOND WITH A SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM!! Im really freaked out! I just updated logome with Cydia to the newest version and I decided to change my boot logo and see if it finally worked with the 2G the bar loaded all the way so I was like YAY! So to test it I turned of my 2G and after that......IT WOULDN'T TURN ON!!!!! So yeah I was wondering if it is permanent (Please no!! :x) or it could be fixed by restoring it in itunes....PLEASE RESPOND AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!! IM FREAKED OUT!! Thx

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Even if I can fix it Im still gonna be bummed because I totally pimped it out.... Has anyone else faced this problem??
  2. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    as of right now, logome cannot function with the 2g due to the 24kpwn exploit

    The only thing you can do is probably DFU restore, and then rejailbreak

    If you really want to change boot logo on 2g after you jailbreak without having to rejailbreak, use redtool it use NOR flashing instead
  3. bfolkrod

    bfolkrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks for the info...Sooooo it'll be ok???
  4. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Actually, if you use redsn0w 0.3 logome will work with the 2G
    @OP, just DFU mode and restore
  5. zander951

    zander951 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea just do dfu and restore. Then jailbreak with redsnow 0.3 and make shure its 0.3. Then you can use logo me
  6. www719

    www719 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    just rejailbreak it
  7. bfolkrod

    bfolkrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    YAY! Thx you guys
  8. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, never use LogoMe for 2G! It's only for the 1G!!!
  9. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No it was updated to work with the 2g only after you jailbroke or rejailbroke with redsn0w 0.3
  10. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, alright.
    I don't have a 2G so I don't really check these things out, but ok.

Share This Page