Please do not ban me as I have a reason for this.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by NoogleNoggler, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Do not ban me for this as i have 2 questions 1 about htc and 1 about iOS4. And they matter alot to me.
    And the other devices section is deserted so... you'll know my situation.

    Q1: If i order sprint htc evo 4g from htc.com and unlock it, will i be able to use it in Ireland?? with o2 3g sim?
    Q2: is it possible to upgrade ipod touches?

    Please answer both if u can n please dont ban me please i beg of u.
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    1. If the EVO uses SIM cards, I'd imagine it would.

    2. No. You have to buy a new one.
  3. Casiuss

    Casiuss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Whats wrong with you buddy xD nobody gets banned for asking questions... ^^

    although I'm not sure: its pretty much likely that you could use the HTC in ireland. if its unlocked of course...

    than for the ipod, you can upDATE the firmware of your ipod. just plug it into a computer, start itunes and clock on this tiny little update button

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    hope i could help
  4. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Why would you get banned for this?

    But, yes, I'm pretty sure you could unlock it and use it there.

    Also, what do you mean by "upgrade your iPod Touch"? Do you mean like software upgrade to 4.0? Or hardware upgrade to a 3G?
  5. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Hardware.
    And much thanks for the answers.
    I would get banned because mods always say to me that its ''off topic or wrong section'' and ban me for a week.
  6. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is sort of the wrong section, so it'd be moved.
  7. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    yeah, the other sections are deserted so they are.
  8. Espekia

    Espekia New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    The HTC Evo 4G runs only on CDMA networks. I wanted to get one, unlock it and use it here in the uK but all the networks here are GSM so it wasn't possible. I don't know what networks there are in Ireland, But unless there's a CDMA one then you wont be able to use the EVO. You can unlock phones from a carrier, but the wireless technology they use in inherent to the hardware and can't be switched.
  9. NoogleNoggler

    NoogleNoggler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,089
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Ah, what other hd video smartphones are there? with a nice UI preferebly
  10. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    HTC Incredible. Dunno if it can be unlocked tho.

Share This Page