iOS 3.1 Playing music in apps for 3.1.2 Firmware

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by eric780, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have a jailbroken 3.1.2 iPod Touch 2nd generation, and I'm trying to play music while playing games. Unfortunately, most apps just shut off your music and force you to listen to their crappy music, no matter what. I have tried turning off the sounds and effects in-game, but it still shuts off my music as I'm launching the app.
    I remember before, i could double tap the home button even if music wasn't playing to turn it on, but it seems I can't do that anymore. It only opens up the popup menu if I'm already playing music, and if i'm not, it can only 1.open music 2. go to search 3. go to home screen.
  2. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Get iPod-pop from Cydia
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    You can download iPodPop from Cydia, that'll force the popup menu to open no matter what.
  4. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it doesn't seem to work.. is it compatible with 3.1.2?
  5. nintendokid97

    nintendokid97 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Uh, yes. I use it all the time
    go to settings, and look for "ipod pop" and enable!
  6. Chamilism

    Chamilism New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    If you get the Mic with remote, all you have to do is press the remote once to play the song. Works on every single app (that I have)
  7. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    oh thanks, I didn't see it in settings, it works now, thanks!
  8. xwinger

    xwinger New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    the thing i do is double click the home button right as i click an app then the menu is open when the app is loading, then i just play my music again and im good to go, no mods required and i can use my good headphones

Share This Page