Play songs from Spotlight search

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by Ezekeel, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. Ezekeel

    Ezekeel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Playing songs from the Spotlight search does not work for me. Instead I get the following error (same in Safemode).

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Anyone else having this problem? If it works for you, do you use mp3, aac or alac?
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm pretty sure mine worked for me when I used it. I use mp3, though. That's probably why it worked for me.
  3. IPT2GISEPICWIN

    IPT2GISEPICWIN New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    iPod only plays mp3s...-.-

    And that's a problem when you use MMP Flip.

    There is a fix for it somewhere.

    EDIT: here it is

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=203788
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I thought it played more than that.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. IPT2GISEPICWIN

    IPT2GISEPICWIN New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    NVM, guess it plays more than mp3 >.<.
  6. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Wrong.

  7. Ezekeel

    Ezekeel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Ok. I guess then it works for mp3 and does not for alac since all of my songs are alac. Can anyone please test if this also happens on non-jb 3.0, so we can check if Apple screwed up.

    EDIT:
    Fixed it. Problem was I edited the Info.plist of MusicPlayer. If you edit the N45AP.plist instead it works.
  8. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its nothing to do with apple, you have mobilemusicplayerflip or MMP installed dont you?

    Uninstall that and it should work fine
  9. mieraisamazing

    mieraisamazing Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    you need the new MMP flip that was released yesterday on the modmyi repo.
    fixes it up for you and you can use spotlight to search songs.
  10. milkman

    milkman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ssh into your applications/mobilemusicplayer open info.plist change unifiedipod to unified-iPod. Do this for all instances. Then do the same in system/library/core services/springboard.app/n45ap.plist

    the "mmp fix" doesn't change the ifno plist and that needs to be changed

Share This Page