Phone app on iPod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dripz167, May 21, 2010.

  1. Dripz167

    Dripz167 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is this possible? My brother wants it so bad (Of course for customization, I know it's useless)

    I tried adding it, but once I added it, and you tap it, it crashes. I've seen YouTube vids where ppl got it working (Just pressing numbers and such) can anyone help me (Or should I say my brother?) out?

    If you can, please provide me with step by step instructions.
  2. Toilet Duck

    Toilet Duck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Other than as a useless feature (no hardware for it to run) why would you want to do this?
  3. Dripz167

    Dripz167 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Like I said before, my brother wants it for customization. Nothing more, nothing less.
  4. defakadef

    defakadef Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    OK heres whats u do
    get the Icall app
    then get rename from cydia and rename icall to phone then your done
  5. TweakStar

    TweakStar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Would be cool if you could get skype with the phone icon!
  6. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    You can if you SSH into your iPod.
  7. Dripz167

    Dripz167 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Does the iCall app look just like the stock phone app? My brother is ocd about things....
  8. defakadef

    defakadef Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    You Can
    Just Rename The App To Phone Then it Will Have To Phone icon
  9. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    No. Not even close. You can just make an custom icon for it.
  10. defakadef

    defakadef Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yes it almost Does

Share This Page