peer to peer not working!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Meyer, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. Meyer

    Meyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    two other friends and i were trying to connect our 2gs over bluetooth for the first time the other day but none of us could find any other ipods in the bluetooth menu. only two of us were jailbroken and one was not. my friends phone could connect to each of our touched but our touches themselves would not connect! we waited for a good two minutes but still no connection. why? any help would be greatly appreciated.
  2. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Disconnect all iPods them try 2 at a time
  3. Meyer

    Meyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    any other advice?
  4. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    stop the wifi
  5. Chakalaka

    Chakalaka New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    You need an peer to peer app!
  6. Meyer

    Meyer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    we had one but i forget what the app was. i just dont understand why apple limits the bluetooth so much on the touch.
  7. iTechCentral

    iTechCentral Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Peer-to-peer doesnt use any type of bluetooth to find the other devices, does it?

    I think it just scans for them over the wi-fi adapter (so make sure thats on). Although if your friend with an iPhone can connect to your touches, it might be a jailbreak restriction.

    Did you jailbrake on redsn0w 0.7.1 or redsn0w 0.7.2?
    If you did, try a rejailbrake on redsn0w 0.8 (final redsn0w for 3.0)

    Just make sure you dont check the button that says "Install Icy".

    Good Luck,
    iTechCentral

Share This Page