Peace Out

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by dualcorex, Jul 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dualcorex

dualcorex New Member

Ever since the beginning of the creation of ipodtouchfans i have been willing to help. I joined this site two days after it was up and running and bought my ipod the day it was released. I remember the corny layout with the ipod buttons at top. Jailbreaking was just getting started and the site was very lively. People were jailbreaking their ipods using the original 74 steps. However i waited for an all in one application because i was very cautious. Now i feel like i am an expert at jailbreaking and fixing problems with them.

As the community grew, so did the ideas. Many different themes came out and many new apps were released.

I have been a loyal member of ipodtouchfans. I have helped a lot of people through the forum, on aim, and through pm's; Everything from installing themes to app troubles. I have tried my best to be respectful to every member and to act as a positive member of this community. Throughout my stay here i accomplished a few things:

-I created the original Leopard based theme. It was a catalyst for toomuchcaffine's Ultimate Leopard theme which became a huge success.

-I created a successful Vista theme. Others at the time weren’t complete. Vista Maximus eventually took over on that one as well.

-I created the Please Scam Thumb Theme, making an invisible tapper bar. Was a catalyst for full invisible themes.

-I opened an Avatar Workshop. I give 60% credit to Chucky102 because i used his template. However i enjoyed making those icons for people and im glad people liked them.

-I got an article up on the front page. Yipeee!