Password?!

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by synoptic, Dec 26, 2007.

  1. synoptic

    synoptic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there Im on a mac and struggling to get PSX games onto my ipod.

    I've tried Total commander and winSCP through the xp part of my intel mac but nothing has been working. Now im on fubu and able to navigate to my ipod. But in order for me to access the folder im supposed to drop the psx games into its password protected?

    What am I doing wrong? A mac guide for this would have been damn helpful, but i cant find any for this.
  2. jrods

    jrods New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    when you download a file they usually come with a read me file they have the password there sometimes......check your inbox i will send u some sites to get games ok
  3. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    use cuteFTP it is the easiest to use i think, if u have more questions PM me
  4. synoptic

    synoptic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    well I dont mean that the individual psx game is locked. I mean the directory to get into the ipod is locked. On both winSCP and fubu the directory is locked. I read places that "alpine" was the password, but that isnt working.
  5. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    did you put root as the username?
  6. Virtualball

    Virtualball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    63
    user: root
    pass: alpine
  7. synoptic

    synoptic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did put the username as root yeah. On both winSCP and fubu.
  8. xALeXzx

    xALeXzx Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,953
    Likes Received:
    22
    You got this message because you drag the files from your pc to Total Commander, you need to use the browser of Total C and transfer the files from it.
  9. synoptic

    synoptic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never even got to the point where I could use total commandor. It gave me an error right away saying I was missing DLLs when I tried to import the plugin. So I went to winSCP.

Share This Page