Overclocking

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by palidino76, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. palidino76

    palidino76 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alot of you might know I like looking through my ipod's files trying to figure stuff out(usually have no idea what I'm doing lol). I've been trying to figure out overclocking, but if I do find it won't actually know if I did or not lol.

    /System/Library/SystemConfiguration/PowerManagement.bundle/com.apple.SystemPowerProfileDefaults.plist

    Near the bottom I noticed this:
    Code:
                    <key>Reduce Processor Speed</key>
                    <integer>0</integer>
    
    Anything? Or just another false alarm lol.
  2. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    EDIT:
    My bad guys,
    I did not pay close enough attention to the post,
    Sorry.
  3. F0N3Y

    F0N3Y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    3
    It says BLUEtool not BLUETOOTH
  4. badhairdude

    badhairdude New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    but there are also mention of BLUETOOTH in the script.... maybe bluetooth and clock speeds together!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ....not
  5. palidino76

    palidino76 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was I talking about bluetooth in this thread? No. I just want to find a way to overclock so that gpsPhone runs better.
  6. AliasMrJones

    AliasMrJones New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    This config looks like it is all for communication. Notice all the UART, mbit/s, Tx references.
  7. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ill take a day and go through all the files I have for 1.1.1 and see if I can find anything that might have to do with overclocking. I know it has to be there because the processor was overclocked with this last firmware update.
  8. F0N3Y

    F0N3Y New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nah I am pretty darn sure they "under-clocked" it. 500 to 400.

    It was all in System info.
  9. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yea the processor is clocked at 533 MHz, im just referring that they overclocked it from the last firmware (it was at 400 MHz now its at 412 MHz)
  10. Hungern

    Hungern New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, everyone!
    So about all this stuff, Can the ipot be over clocked?
    Like, can I overclock the processor myself? By changing some files? Its safe??

    You are talking about the ipod, right?

    Tired, goodnight.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page