iOS 4.0 Our turn to get burned: multitasking only for 3GS devices

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by red_5, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. red_5

    red_5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    0
    Time to sell my 2G Touch and get an iPad. Multitasking will only be available for iPhone 3GS and iPod Touch 3rd Gen.

    Begin tantrum throwing now.
  2. imranh101

    imranh101 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    MOTHER F*** NOOOOOOOO RAGE CRYYYYYY
    ARRRRGH
    honestly though it does make me kinda sad that was one of the things I thought it would be worth updating for, but now I'm almost definately not gonna.
  3. Xhiea

    Xhiea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    unlucky guys.
  4. hipy

    hipy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    apple apple apple they still dont listen, for the fact that apple comes with features most phones already have for 2 YEARS!!

    Multitasking not on ipod touch 2g? why? cpu cant handle it? what kind of cheap ass build touch is it then -_-
  5. TerraPhantm

    TerraPhantm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I'd bet it's a ram limitiation; the old devices already run out of ram really quickly without multitasking.
  6. rmc08

    rmc08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    125
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Are you forgetting theres something called "jailbreaking"? We can easily spoof our devices into thinking they're the 3GS. Trust me, before you know it there will be an app or Cydia thing you install that you can choose which 4.0 services you want to unlock (with a stability note before you use it, of course

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  7. hipy

    hipy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    how can you let itunes think its connected to an ipod touch 3g when its 2g before you can restore?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. RoYaLx

    RoYaLx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    HTC One
    **SMASHES THE 3G

    Wow, really? I will not be able to get a 3Gs or the 4G (if it comes out) anytime soon. Way to disappoint us again, Apple.
  9. Best Name Ever

    Best Name Ever New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    guess im keeping my jailbreak then lol
  10. imranh101

    imranh101 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Run out of ram quickly? I run 2/3 apps at once on 2G with no problem, I'm honestly gonna stick with the "just want more money" opinion, for once
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Q: Are you concerned at all about multitasking and other features that wouldn’t work for the older devices. Will this upgrade be enough to get people to upgrade their phones and renew their contracts and such.
    A: The 3GS has been a huge hit, and iPod touch’s sales curve really accelerated over the last year. So a lot of these products, the install base, are the most recent products. The old ones will still love the new features, but they’ll just miss ones like multitasking. If that’s an incentive to get people to upgrade to the new phone, that’s fantastic.

    EXACTLY WHAT I JUST SAID WOW
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    FOOK, no one asked about radio. DAMNIT, now almost 100% sure i wont upgrade.

Share This Page