Otterbox Defender

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by mahger, Dec 13, 2007.

1. mahger

mahger New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Does anyone have the Otterbox Defender case? It looks really good, but I can think of alot of problems it could have. If someone does have it, could they post a review and some pictures or something?
    Thanks
  2. lefty8

lefty8 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    I will upload some pics and my opinion this weekend.
  3. mahger

mahger New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    that would be great, thanks
  4. kudabee

kudabee New Member

I ordered one 3 days ago for both the iPhone and my iPod will let you know when they arrive
  5. dagored

dagored Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Just got the Defender in for the Touch. What do you want to know? I am not very good at reviewing items, but I will give it a try.

The case is well made and fits perfectly around the Touch. It snaps together with clips on the side and top and bottom. On top of that you pull over, for lack of a better description, the outer silicon skin. It fits over the entire unit except for the screen. There are holders, for lack of a better term, on the sides and top that grip the silicon skin and keep it from moving.

The membrane over the screen is just a hair above it. So, you must tap the screen and it works just fine. I do not have any problems using it. Now, if you were trying to draw, I could foresee a problem.

Is your Touch protected? You bet. I used an iClear before this and although I like it, it was slippery at times and I tended to really grip the Touch. When handing it to someone I was a bit leery. You are not going to lose your grip with this covering. I have never seen anything like it. It grips, but can be wiped off, no lint, etc sticking to it. I'm impressed.