[OSx86] The Love for Leopard

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by SiXAXiS, Nov 11, 2008.

  1. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I Need help, and im specifically asking all the people who have made/used Hackintoshes. First of all, are my specs ok?

    AMD Duron x86; 999mhz, 80 GB IDE HDD, 1.0 GB or RAM, ATI Radeon 8000 Graphics, 52X CD Drive, CD/R Drive, Floppy Drive

    i dont know it ir has SSE2, or SSE3
  2. hect111

    hect111 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeahh i need help with thiss too someone make or put link up with a tut
  3. lilbrzboi

    lilbrzboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have no idea about amd processors but if its sse2 yu should be able to run kalyway 10.5.1.

    to find out if its sse2, download this: http://www.cpuid.com/
  4. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I wubs my Hackint0sh.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz (Plan on getting Quad 2.4GHz)
    nVidia GeForce 8600
    4GB DDR2 RAM (may be getting another 4GB for Christmas)

    I've been using it for about 3 months now. I love it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Sadly, I really can't help, due to my lack of AMD knowledge.

    I can help getting video and sound drivers, but installing I do not know because there are some things you have to do with patching stuff and 'tricking' OSX into thinking it is an Intel processor.

    Are you making this, or is it something you are currently using?
  6. lilbrzboi

    lilbrzboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    1
    My f25 was a pentium m 1.86ghz single core. It ran Leopard 10.5.1 and it was a sse2
  7. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If you had a compatible Amd machine, then you'd want Zepyroth or Leo4all for hackintosh however, it seems that your computer wont work with it, sorry.
  8. smokeyismyg

    smokeyismyg New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    i have a question about this too. i have iatkos v4a but it is just a bunch of rar files which i unzipped and burned to a dvd but then it won't run. does anyone know how to fix this? and i have an amd processor that does support ss3
  9. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i cant find zephyroth except in a bunch of RARs....how do i make that an ISO???
  10. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    well if you checked the box "ISO" when you set up WinRAR than it will look like a rar

Share This Page