OSx86 on VMWare?

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by Cam, Oct 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cam

    Cam Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Since my Hackintosh efforts have gone to complete waste (Everything is seemingly fine until it messes up my Realtek PCI thingy), I decided to "switch to a Mac" using VMWare! Is it possible for me to use my Distro and install it with VMWare?
  2. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its easier to find a VMWare image of it already installed than trying to install it yourself
  3. Cam

    Cam Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    Oh. Thanks for telling me. Do you have any recommended ******* Links/Distros?
  4. Clusterfunk

    Clusterfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I don't know if we can link you to them because of the stigmas of this website, but there are versions of Leopard intended to be used on VMWare. I've done it before (a couple months ago). I would check on [PIRACY.tb]. Maybe try searching "Leopard VMWare".
  5. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    for farks sake... no piracy discussion! closed
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page