iOS 4.0 OS Beta 2 Did Not Fix Error 13

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by yanks111890, Apr 20, 2010.

  1. yanks111890

    yanks111890 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    As the title states you can still NOT restore to any 0S4 beta on Windows.

    Just figured I share the info. Back to my mac...
  2. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Awwwww......crap, thanks for the heads up man.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    This is when a Hackintosh is useful to have.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. yanks111890

    yanks111890 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yea it did it real quick this time too.

    I'm going to try DFU and see but I doubt it. Ill post if i have success in like 10 min. If i don't post it obviously failed.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yea mine has it but too bad wifi doesnt work on nx7400 and mercurysquad disappeared lol....
  5. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well thats crap.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    To bad I can't install the OS 4.0 beta 2 on my pc... Looks like apple going to keep it this way for a long time...
  6. hydropunk

    hydropunk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Gotta love VMware. =)
  7. Hardkaare

    Hardkaare New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    There's a reason it only shows op on Windows.

    If you don't have a mac you dont have the SDK, and if you don't have the SDK you're not a developer.
  8. freemini

    freemini Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I thought VMware doesn't support USB.. I love my hackintosh, I want OSX I insert Empire EFI, I want windows I don't put any DVD in the drive, simple.
  9. hydropunk

    hydropunk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hackintosh is simple enough, but with VMware I don't have to actually boot solely in to OSX. For instance, yesterday I VNC'd in to my PC, opened up VMware and downloaded the new firmware in VMware and had iTunes cued up and ready to go to restore to the new beta when I got home =).

    Oh, and yeah -- it supports USB just fine.
  10. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Apple would have no need to support a developer-only beta on any other platform than the development OS. Hence, they will never 'fix' the 'bug' of not being able to restore on Windows.

Share This Page