Order of songs in an album

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Fade2Black667, Feb 13, 2009.

1. Fade2Black667

Fade2Black667 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Hello everybody, i' m from greece (so sorry if my english is a little poor) and i am totally new to ipod and generally mac. Never had one before and i just got my new ipod touch 2nd gen a few days ago. There are however a few things i can't understand and i would really appreciate your help... I explain:

1) I synced my music albums from itunes (around 10 for start to see how itunes works) but i had a problem with one of them. Its songs were in order apart from one. Its fourth track was first in this album's list while all the others are ok, in the right turn, so when i get to listen to this album i listen to its fourth track at start and then all the others in the right order.The songs in the album folder in my pc are named with an index number in the front (and the track number is also correct in the song properties). What 's going on???

2) I have those 10 albums in my music library and i get their covers, by right kliking on the album then get info-->artwork and then picking the cover i have on my hard disk. Hoewever there is a problem again with a certain album. I press the ok button but the cover never appears. I have this problem with only one album, the other 9 are absolutely ok (not the same album with before, a different one). I tried many different covers and photos but nothing. Possible reasons?