Orange Box

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by rokrboy, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I bought the orange box and I can't get it to work on my new laptop. There was a heavy update which i heard also screws up tf2. I have a pretty powerful graphics card and and a fast enough processor to run everything in the orange box. When I click on any of the games in steam, though it loads for about 30 seconds and says " HL2.exe has stopped working"

    Any Ideas?
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That sucks. Orange box is amazing. Maybe it was a corrupt install? Try reinstalling it.
  3. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I know I found it at circuit city for 24 bucks and went to the store as soon as i counld to buy it. Ill try that but I couldnt even get portal to work before (demo). Any other ideas?
  4. 101gfx

    101gfx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  5. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Wow. Portal works fine one my computer. 2.0ghz, 1.5gb ram, 256mb video card. If it doesnt work on your computer, it must be really old.
  6. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    @ 101gfx Ok:
    Nvidia GeForce 8600 with 512mb dedicated ram.
    Intel Core 2 Duo Proccesor @ 1.83 GHz (proccesor) not over clocked
    4 GB Ram
    Vista Home Premium 64 bit w/ Service Pack 1.

    @ Hxc maniac, I got my laptop last month.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It should deff work on that.
    But I have a "non-steam

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    " version, so it might be different but i doubt it.
  8. 101gfx

    101gfx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hm, not sure why its not working. Check out the steam forums.
    http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/
  9. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I tried that version too and couldn't get it to work, either. Maybe its the source engine (I hope not) @ 101gfx, I was on the steam forums looking for answers and had no luck, I may try asking there for help too. Any help, answers?
  10. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    ya i had a hacked account and it used to work all the time but they update it so fukin much my hacekd steam cant keep up
    anyway maybe find a stand alone version and play on cracked server (if you really really wanna play... and portal just find a stand alone version easy to start just click and theres portal




    and furthermore



    Hl2 FTW !!!!!!!!!!!!

Share This Page