OpenSSh

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dude!_4Realz?, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. Dude!_4Realz?

    Dude!_4Realz? Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I tried to OpenSSH using WinSCP but when i try to connect, its says network timed out. I don't know what's wrong. I typed the right ip address but still no success. I think the reason is because i am using the wifi off my phone. But i have no choice because i have no wireless router. Is there a solution?
  2. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you use the right passwords?
  3. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok, get Automatic SSH and Toggle SSH.

    Then, enter the information into WinSCH and hit login.

    When you do, go into Toggle SSH and hit and hold (I think you have to hold it because it only worked for me when I did that) and just wait until it connects, then you can let go.

    Enter "alpine" again and you're in.
  4. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Are you using your phone as a tethered router?
  5. iPodVisioN

    iPodVisioN New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ill find my video on it in a sec.
  6. Dude!_4Realz?

    Dude!_4Realz? Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    nope didnt work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    enter you ip

    Username- root

    Password- dottie

    Protocol- SCP

    Hit login, it should ask you for another pass..its alpine.
  8. Dude!_4Realz?

    Dude!_4Realz? Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    nope. It might just be because i am using wifi from my cell phone. Maybe thats why. Because all i keep getting is Network error: Connection has timed out
  9. BangCamaro

    BangCamaro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    try letting ur ipod sleep for about two minutes, the slide to unlock then quickly hit login, thats what i did.

    (plus follow typical procedures and setup)

Share This Page