Open SSH problems

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Bernstein229, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    I tryed to use SSH but it didn't work. It was working yesterday and I had 1.1.3 but now it isn't is it because of a password change?
  2. quickdood

    quickdood New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    After installing 1.1.3 password goes back to default which is "alpine". Also don't try to change your password yet, BSD sub system is messed up
  3. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    I never changed my password. I still can't connect.
  4. MacDevil

    MacDevil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    doesn't work for me either. anyone know why?
  5. pendergast

    pendergast New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Count 30 to 45 seconds prior to the first login after that jailbreak.

    The first login is long to register.
  6. Aduumzor

    Aduumzor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    There is no default password change.
    Default is always "alpine".

    In my past experiences in 1.1.3 I had some troubles as well. First I somehow couldn't connect. I installed Services and turned off SSH then turned it back on. That somehow didn't make a dent on the problem (you should try it though). I then created at least five new SSH titles for it and finally one of them worked. I got it out of thin air.

    Check if you're using the right IP addresse, username (root), password (alpine).
  7. touchhacker101

    touchhacker101 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    same here,, whenever i try to connect, it says "connection refused".

Share This Page