oops!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by brentconn, Jan 31, 2010.

1. brentconn

brentconn New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok, I'm new to the ipod touch and maybe should have done my homework but maybe you guys can help me. I bought a Zune HD over the ipod touch only because I could download songs onto the Zune and take them with me with a subscription. Then the Zune software nightmare began and I had to return the Zune HD. My friend told me that rhapsody is now compatible with the ipod touch so i ordered one today. Well I guess I should have read the fine print because you can only stream and not download. I like to rent not own. What should I do? I was all hyped up on the 3G 32GB coming to my house in a few days but it would cost me a fortune to buy music from itunes! I need all advice possible. Please help!

Brent
  2. _JKK_

_JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Hmmmm...

We'll, you really should've read the fine print.

iTunes doesn't currently have any type of Zune Pass- program.

You could continue to download songs from your Zune Pass, and just put them in your iTunes folder, and sync them. Not very intuitive, but if you have to rent them, it might be the only way.
  3. prototype7

prototype7 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    pandora

If I understand you... you're wanting to just listen to music. Unless you're going to jailbreak your Ipod, I think Pandora is your best bet! And I think the app is fee even!
    It lets you setup "stations" based on a song or artist and it streams similar music to your device. Say you put in Jimi Hendrix... then you'll get a station with music that is similar to him. All different kinds of stuff.