Only One Book At A Time On An iPod Touch????

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ChutyButy, Jul 21, 2009.

1. ChutyButy

ChutyButy New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Only Listen To One Book At A Time????

Ipod Touch 2G not jail broken

Please Register or Log in to view images

Hi all! I'm a newbie so I may be wordie... I have the BBC Classics of " The Chronicles Of Narnia". They are in MPeg-4 Audio file format. NOT purchased from Audio Books. What a rip off place money wise. Anyway

I can load all the series I want in iTunes audio books folder but can only seem to get one book at a time on my ipod T. 2G. This is a compilation of different books so I would like to finish one boook and simply move on to another without having to go back to iTunes and loading a new book as I progress. So far not possible. Only one book at a time. Is this normal?

2. DarkWrath

DarkWrath Active Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    1. Pay for books and support the author

2. Make sure you have enough space/ make sure they are all checked off in itunes?
  3. Stickaz Ipod

Stickaz Ipod New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    LOL you said support the author... he's dead
  4. DarkWrath

DarkWrath Active Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    lol yeah i just realised, ok how about his closest relatives, is that ok

5. geekgrrl

geekgrrl Member

Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Stickaz Ipod,

I ran into that same problem.

I was using an Apple Store app. I didn't know if the app was the problem, or not.

i-FunBox does not require a jailbreak to use.

Look for what file your book is in, and add the additional books.

the_dark_side_of_,

There are so many books available that have nothing to do with stealing.

I get digital books from Library for the Blind and Print Handicapped. They will also copy their books on tape for me. There is also buying the books on tape and ripping them to digital media.