Only Me?

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by Hiratai, Jun 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hiratai

    Hiratai Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    42
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Sometimes when I load a part of the forums, a new website will come up, not a pop-up because it's within the original box, and doesn't have it's own. Also, if I were to press back it would load it up again, until i choose to load a different link.

    I'm running Camino which has it's own buit-in pop up blocker.
  2. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Same thing just started happening to me on firefox and the basic Yahoo! Antispy came back negative.
  3. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    It's been happening to me, too. All my scans come up negative too.
  4. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Seems to have stopped for me....weird.
  5. sotaku22

    sotaku22 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Happened to me for awhile too, but mysteriously disapeared.
  6. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Yeah its happened a couple times to me.

    AND IT REALLY PISSES ME OFF!
  7. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Not happening to me right now, either, but I know it will again, because it's been happening on and off for a week or two now.
  8. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    It happens on and off for me. The page just about finishes to load and that advertisement pops up. Might be a new way for this site to earn money? But its a really annoying way.
  9. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    10
    Never happened to me, anyone got a screenshot?
  10. Mookler

    Mookler Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    You don't need one cos you'll know when it happens.

    Your browser will redirect randomly to a full page ad.
    Like someone said, its like a pop-up that just takes over the entire page.

    The worst part is you can't X out and that if you were typing anything it gets cleared because it goes to a new webpage.

    First day it happened to me and it seems to have stopped. Hope it stays that way, but would love an explanation
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page